Fort Nar Shadda, The Jewel of Dantooine

For all things pertaining to our capital of Fort Oasis on Tatooine. NOTE: This section is defunct as of 12/15/11

Moderator:Lexx Yovel

Daiho
Lieutenant Colonel
Fort Nar Shadda, The Jewel of Dantooine

Post by Daiho » Sat Nov 15, 2008 5:39 pm

Hi folks!

I just want to let you know that I registered myself to run the city since Mikal isn't playing anymore.

I would like to work with the current and the future citizens of the city to upgrade the city. We will need new citizens so we could create a recruiting week-end to help us to growth.

I would also like to open a mini-market with merchant tent near the future shuttle.

Any advice would be welcome since I'm a rookie mayor :)

P.S.: If anyone knows who held the Nar Shaddar Mall, contact me please.
Last edited by Daiho on Wed Aug 19, 2009 3:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bovive
Colonel

Post by Bovive » Sat Nov 15, 2008 11:10 pm

Isnt Nar Shadda a city from Jedi Knight?

Kurke Aumea
First Lieutenant

Post by Kurke Aumea » Sun Nov 16, 2008 12:07 am

The mall was mine and I don't play anymore... Mikal should be on the admin list.

And yes, Nar Shadda is from Dark Forces II: Jedi Knight. It is the city moon that orbits Nal Hutta. It's quite the seedy place in the game.

Good luck getting a shuttle. Since I founded the city we kept running into the damn planetary city caps at like level 2 I think. Too many damn ghost towns spread around out there. Also, there used to be some cities not listed on the map that are used as RP cities, so if you are trying to count cities, you may want to add those.

As the founding mayor, my only request is that you keep the city hall decorated as is (or close to it at least).

Also, I'll gladly answer any questions you have about running a city. I was a little obsessed with running one, so I'm pretty knowledgable on the topic.
3134 Posts + Whatever I have now

Lexx Yovel
RID Leader/Mayor

Post by Lexx Yovel » Sun Nov 16, 2008 8:16 am